Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI v DLR County 3 on Sun 30 Jun 2019 at 1pm
Malahide Cricket Club Lost by 7 wickets

Match report In the end DLR won at a canter. By 7 wickets with 8 overs to spare. But not quite the full story as the two top teams in Division 10 jousted on a flat grass wicket on the main pitch in the Village. Earlier, the 4's began very brightly as veteran captain Brian Gilmore 50 and young teenage Adam Doyle put on 83 for the first wicket. Doyle and Hull native Marv Russell 49 continued the momentum with fine strokeplay. At 181 for 2 a very big score loomed. However the innings ran out of steam and totalled 193/9 off 39. Maybe the unusual pattern of the innings could be partly explained as DLR gradually worked out that they could not play the same way on a grass pitch with a level outfield as opposed to a mat in a meadow.

Having said! openers Jacob and Mishra attacked with their usual unrestrained ferocity with launches into deep cow. Thankfully Joe Jennings and young Daniel Read held their nerve and dismissed both. 34 for 2 - game on. But that was the end of our joy as Katare 58* and Godara 92 negotiated the pitch, outfield, seamers and spinners.

Game reduced from 40 to 39 overs due to early shower.

Specially appointed umpires Amit Naik and Conor McElhinney expertly ensured that the day was without incident and played in a fair manner.

Brian Gilmore

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
5nb 9w 4b 3lb 
for 9 wickets

(39.0 overs)
Brian Gilmore Caught  50
Adam Doyle Bowled  44
Martin Russell Run out  49
Vikas Gulati Caught  18
Malcolm Ogilvie Bowled  3
Rajan Singh Chandi Caught  4
Liam Lydon Run out  2
Karthik Subbiah Lbw  1
Joey Jennings Bowled  1
Subhadip Roy Not Out  0
Daniel Read  

DLR County 3 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

DLR County 3 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4w 6b  
for 3 wickets
197 (31.0 overs)

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joey Jennings8.0245145.005.63
Daniel Read5.0028128.005.60
Subhadip Roy4.002700.006.75
Rajan Singh Chandi5.002400.004.80
Karthik Subbiah4.002500.006.25
Liam Lydon2.002200.0011.00
Martin Russell3.0020120.006.67