Malahide Cricket Club News story

Boys Minor B League Winners

29 Aug 2020

Well done to the Boys Minor B Team on winning the League Final on Saturday. It was a very competitive game against Pembroke with superb performances by all the boys. Malahide won the toss and put Pembroke in to bat. Fielding was excellent and the boys took 7 wickets, holding Pembroke to a net score of 65. J O'Brien 2-6, E Eason 1-6, S Deacon 1-7, M Doyle 1-14

After the break it was Malahide's turn to bat. Steady performance by all loosing only 4 wickets resulting in a net score of 72 and Malahide winning by 7 runs. M Doyle 14*, C Chalasani 7*, Tommy Corroon 7*. It was a close game at the end but the fantastic partnership of A. Sudhaharan and C Chalasani sealed the win.

Many thanks to Karen Corroon for scoring, Ashish Jain for umpiring, all the parents for travelling and their support.

Thanks to Pembroke for hosting. 

Wonderful end to a great season - see you all next year!