Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI v Dundalk 1 on Sat 08 Jun 2019 at 1pm
Malahide Cricket Club Won by 145 runs

Match report MCC won the toss and elected to bat on a grass wicket on the main pitch in the Village on a sunny Saturday. Stalwart Brian Gilmore and 16 year old Adam Doyle opened up and proceeded cautiously. 12 runs off the first 7 overs. And then the momentum gathered. Right handed Doyle hit cleanly, drove straight and clipped boundaries to leg. The pair racked up an undefeated 96 partnership. Unfortunately, the century never occurred as the nauseous Gilmore 42* retired unwell at the drinks interval (20 overs). Doyle was joined by Shamil Kootembeth. Doyle 38 was the first wicket to fall at 110. Shamil 52 took control and with sound technique stroked his first half century of the season. VC Malcolm Ogilvie 13 and Rajan Chandi 21 kept the show on the road - final score = 210 for 7 off 40 overs.

And then the bowlers began their demolition job. Star performance from another 16 year old Eoghan Keohane. Bowling from the Castle End and aided by a cross wind Eoghan in swung 7 overs 5 for 25. Off spin Rajan Chandi backed up with 3 for 10. Third teenager Daniel Read 5 overs 1 for 18. And then the unsung master Vikas Gulati 8 overs 3 maidens no wicket for 10 runs. Dundalk were bundled out for 65 in 26 overs. Malahide win by 145 runs.

Robert Dickinson scored the book.

Brian Gilmore

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 3w 26b 9lb 
for 7 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Brian Gilmore Retired Not Out  42 1
Adam Doyle Bowled  38
Shamil Koottembeth Caught  52
Vikas Gulati Caught  1
Malcolm Ogilvie Caught  13
Rajan Singh Chandi Caught  21
Sarvjeet Singh Caught  2
Matthew Clarke Bowled  1 1
Jack Grant Not Out  1
Eoghan Keohane  
Daniel Read  

Dundalk 1 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Dundalk 1 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2w 1b  
for 10 wickets
65 (25.4 overs)

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vikas Gulati8.031000.001.25
Daniel Read5.0018118.003.60
Eoghan Keohane7.012555.003.57
Rajan Singh Chandi4.421033.332.14
Adam Doyle1.01000.000.00