DLR County 3 v Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI on Sun 12 May 2019 at 1pm
Malahide Cricket Club Lost by 3 wickets

Match report DLR won the toss and put Malahide into bat on a sunny Sunday in Shanganagh Park, Shankill near Bray, Co Wicklow. 122 for 7 in 40 overs. The long outfield grass in the public park contributed to a low scoring rate. But also DLR's bowling attack was strong and consistent on a mat that occasionally kicked. Naveen, 8 overs for 7 runs and spinner Jithin 8 overs, 4 for 20 were the standouts. Openers James Garrigan 26 and captain Brian Gilmore 20 provided a solid and slow base with an opening stand of 40. Wickets fell in an attempt to up the rate. Vice Captain Malcolm Ogilvie 18* held the rest of the innings together displaying bulldog spirit following a calf injury when running between the wickets. Joe Jennings contributed a valued 16 as the 4's batted out the overs. It was game on at the drinks break (20 overs) in the second half. DLR were 56 for 5. The quartet of right arm seamers Keohane (1/17) and Read (1/21) (young) and Jennings (2/22) and Gulati (2/32) (not as young) all bowled with skill and some fire. However, local knowledge prevailed as DLR went aerial and in the end won comfortably with nearly 7 overs and 3 wickets to spare. Jennings capped an all round with 2 catches.

DLRC CC were formed in 2018 following an amalgamation of Dundrum CC and Cabinteely CC.

Brian Gilmore

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
12w 1lb 
for 7 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Brian Gilmore Stumped  20
James Garrigan Caught  26
Martin Russell Caught  13 1
Vikas Gulati Bowled  1
Malcolm Ogilvie Not Out  18
Sarvjeet Singh Lbw  2
Rajan Singh Chandi Bowled  7
Joey Jennings Caught  16 2
Eoghan Keohane Not Out  2
Subhadip Roy  
Daniel Read  

DLR County 3 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

DLR County 3 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 4w 2b 1lb 
for 7 wickets
125 (33.1 overs)

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Eoghan Keohane7.0217117.002.43
Joey Jennings8.0122211.002.75
Vikas Gulati7.1032216.004.47
Daniel Read6.0021121.003.50
Subhadip Roy1.001400.0014.00
Rajan Singh Chandi4.0019119.004.75