Rush 3 v Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI on Sun 26 May 2019 at 2pm
Malahide Cricket Club Won by 7 runs

Match report Two very competitive and close T20 games played on the one day in Corkagh Park, Clondalkin the home of Adamstown CC. First up at 2pm was Rush 3. Winning the toss Malahide batted first on the mat amid longish, thick grass outfield. Nick Payne and Robert Chambers were welcome returnees. In fact the turning point in the innings and the game was the 16th over when out of the blue Robert clobbered 20 including a six and 2 fours. 90 for 9 off 20 overs. Then the bowlers got to work: Vikas Gulati 0/21, Eoghan Keohane 1/8, Roy Subhadip 1/25, Daniel Read 2/22 - all bowled their full quota of 5 overs with accuracy and skill withstanding the pressure to defend a low total. Eoghan's analysis were remarkable. And Roy off spun to his best performance. Payne held onto 2 catches at cover point and one Rush batter was lulled fatally into taking on a Chambers missile from the deep . Rush scored 83/7 off 20 as the 4's edged home by 7 runs.

No umpires, meadowy outfield, tealess, the moving of cars between games due to early shutting park, some challenging decisions but all told two strong, satisfying duels.

Good to meet up with the other Vikas - Purbiya who attended before finalising his emigration to Sydney, Australia.

Brian Gilmore, Captain

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2w 1b 5lb 
for 9 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Nick Payne Run out  6
Martin Russell Caught  15
Ajay Prabhakaran Lbw  9
Vikas Gulati Run out  11
Rajan Singh Chandi Bowled  5
Robert Chambers Bowled  23
Karthik Subbiah Bowled  3
Subhadip Roy Bowled  0
Eoghan Keohane Run out  4
Brian Gilmore Not Out  3
Daniel Read Not Out  5

Rush 3 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Rush 3 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
9nb 4b 3lb 
for 7 wickets
83 (20.0 overs)

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Eoghan Keohane5.01818.001.60
Vikas Gulati5.002100.004.20
Daniel Read5.0122211.004.40
Subhadip Roy5.0025125.005.00