Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI v Clontarf 5 on Sun 18 Aug 2019 at 1pm
Malahide Cricket Club Won by 41 runs

Match report Vice Captain Malcolm Ogilvie 39* and Raj Chandi 45* dug the 4ths out of a hole. Adam Doyle 29 and Shamil Kootembeth 45 gave an excellent start with an opening stand of 72. Young Doyle continued his good form and straight drives and Shamil, straight from his night shift, kept us all awake with punishing strokeplay including three sixes. And then the collapse and then Ogilvie and Chandi came together at 103 for 6 after 26 overs and resurrected the innings with an undefeated 7th wicket stand of 80 in 14 overs. Final score of 183 for 6 after 40 overs.

In reply Clontarf 5ths threatened but never broke free. Thanks once again to our bowlers. Opening teenage seamers Daniel Read and Eoghan Keohane kept the lid on - Read bowled straight through, 8 overs 1 for 22. First and second change Leslee Muttathothil 8 overs 3 for 33 and Liam Lydon 8 overs 2 for 36 kept the pressure on when Clontarf strove to break free. And then Keohane wrapped it up with a fine second spell of 3 overs 3 for 6, all bowled. Leslee showed his class in the field with 3 catches including 2 brilliant boundary steeplers!

4ths won by 41 runs

Clontarf 5ths won the toss and batted on the mat in the Lady Acre.

Brian Gilmore

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
3w 7b 1lb 
for 6 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Adam Doyle Caught  29
Shamil Koottembeth Caught  45
Martin Russell Bowled  4
James Garrigan Caught  8
Malcolm Ogilvie Not Out  39
Leslee Muttathottil Bowled  0
Brian Gilmore Run out  2
Rajan Singh Chandi Not Out  45
Liam Lydon  
Eoghan Keohane  
Daniel Read  

Clontarf 5 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Clontarf 5 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
142 (39.0 overs)

Malahide Cricket Club Mens 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Daniel Read8.0022122.002.75
Eoghan Keohane8.002345.752.88
Leslee Muttathottil8.002337.672.88
Rajan Singh Chandi6.003500.005.83
Liam Lydon8.0236218.004.50
Martin Russell1.00200.002.00